Disclaimers

How Was Your Experience at Volkswagen of Oak Lawn?

What do our customers think about the sales and service experience here at the Volkswagen of Oak Lawn dealership? To be open and honest with our visitors, our most recent customer reviews and testimonials are featured below. Additionally, if you’ve done business with us in the past, we’d love for you to leave your own review. Let us know about your experience here at Volkswagen of Oak Lawn!

71 Testimonials
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
67
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Great experience, I bought a vehicle in the past from old Owner Mike Haggerty and my lease came to and end. I told myself I would never go back because the experience overall was terrible. This time around found out he lost the dealership and new management took over. Everyone their was very knowledgeable, finance guy Kevin boyle made the process really smooth, Michael Diaz sales manager was quick at calling it into bank in and out in less then 1 hour not to mention sales guy Alex made the exper... More
Alexander Morales
2020-07-30
Recently brought my 2017 Audi SUV I was lucky to have a salesman named Alex help me he was very professional and knowledgeable on all of the questions I asked he was friendly and made sure I get the best deal possible. If anybody is looking to purchase a vehicle I definitely recommend going to see Alex for a fast and smooth dealership experience. When it came to the financial paperwork Kevin boyle was also friendly and made my 1st car purchase a breeze!
Krystal Elizzarrarz
2020-07-30
I went to the dealership to service my 2016 Beetle and ended up buying a 2018 model. It was an offer a could not refuse due to a 6 year warranty/72,000 miles. Mike Sullivan - (Sales Consultant) along with Arshan Alamgir (Sales Manager) were very patient with me by taking the time to answer all my questions. At no time did I feel pressured by them to make a purchase. I would truly recommend anyone to visit this dealership when purchasing a car.
Myriam Beetle Car
2018-05-19
Since 2004 I have bought all of our VW'S here - only at Mike Haggerty in Oak Lawn and 3 of those times only witb Rocco. I can only say that my experiences have been delightful, fun actually. I recommend the dealership - Just keep an open mind, but know what you want - Haggerty VW seems to hire a good staff -13 years now for me and I am planning on heading in for my next purchase there within days!! Good Luck
Anmarie Waters
2018-02-22
Thank you Mr Paul Bednarz for your assistance with our TDI claim process. Very friendly environment and outstanding service department, will continue to service out Jetta wagon at Mike Haggerty
Mr. Graff
2017-12-05
I have purchased 2 or 3 vehicles so far, and I'm looking to buy the newest Atlas VW. The reason I come back Is I get great service, whether I'm buying or servicing my vehicle or if I just stop by to say hello.
Carz
2017-05-19
My family has been buying cars at Mike Haggerty for several years. Always fair prices and superior customer service. I've purchased my GMC and my sister got a VW. Recommended to all
Carguy81
2016-12-29
Mike Sullivan was my salesman. He was helpful, patient, courteous. I purchased a used Nissan Altima and I am satisfied with my sale. I am retired and needed another car. I traded my old one in. I test drove a few cars and decided on this one.i love the( 2.5 )4 c engine. I am saving on gas.i would recommend this dealership to my friends.
Cargirl
2016-09-17
We just purchased a new Tiguan from Haggerty VW, our second purchase from the dealer, I can report that I would definitely recommend this dealer to anyone interested in Volkswagen. From the sales associate to the finance manager to the porter prepping the car for delivery everyone was courteous, sociable and professional. Throughout the purchase they appeared to be genuinely interested in keeping the process as stress free and enjoyable as possible. For all of you Volkswagen affecionados out th... More
Tim Carpenter
2016-09-12
Big thank you to sales manager Paul Bednarz. Very friendly knowledgeable staff especially Paul Bednarz. This is our second leased vehicle from this dealership and we will definitely come back in a future and I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Maximus
2016-07-25